Gerbrand Draaisma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerbrand’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Communication student
  • NHL university of applied sciences, Leeuwarden
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
*Always read my messages, sometimes I just forget to respond (sorry, I don’t travel with a simcard usually)
Im joining couchsurfing because of they cultural exchange. So no money exchange. (Not interested in paid tours etc)

My name is Gerbrand. Born in Leeuwarden (The Netherlands) but inspired by the world.

I'm an easy-going, open-minded and curious person. I love traveling, meeting new people around the world and discovering other cultures/modern art.
All to expend my horizon.

I really like to combine my trips with meeting up fellow couchsurfers/locals and staying in hostels. I really can feel home everywhere and I love to have good conversations about people, places and inspiring things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to learn more about other cultures, improve my English skills and see more of the world.

Interests

I enjoy travelling (obviously), walking the streets of a new city, street art, cooking a great dinner and of course a beer or two on the weekend.
I just graduated and I'm working for a Digital Marketing Agency in Groningen and Amsterdam.

  • arts
  • culture
  • street art
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I like: Hardwell (DJ), Joachim Pastor, Nicky Romero (DJ), Martin Garrix (DJ), but also country/pop music like John Allen, Kensington, Amos Lee, John Mayer, Coldplay. I love to watch Action movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in South-Korea, travelling in Asia (Myanmar was beautiful - go there!), working for Heineken during the Winter Olympics in Korea (2018). Recently quit my job and started traveling for one year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you more about the Dutch culture, share my happiness and curiosity for art and travel pictures (www.instagram.com/nextlevel_travel) I'm interested in a lot of things acutally.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you like to surf on my couch I will show you around some nice places at the place where I'm living right now (in the curycentre of Groningen)
If there is time I'd like to show you around in Amsterdam, I lived around theee for a while and I know some nices places to eat/drink or whatever. PS: Sorry, I always forget to write references. Remind me on that.

Feel free to contact me and ask questions! ;)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerbrand’s full profile.

My Groups