Germán Fontes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Germán’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Deutsche Schule Valencia / Universität Heidelberg
  • From Valencia, Valencian Community, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I‘m studying Spanish and English Studies at the University of Heidelberg in Germany. I work on a Bar-Restaurant actually. I used to work as a freelance photographer in my hometown too.
I live with my 3 best friends in a WG in the lovely city of Heidelberg.
I love travelling and getting around. I mean, I could be watching Pinterest for hours and dreaming of hiking, camping etc, so I just do it.
One of the prettiest cities I‘ve seen is Valencia, in Spain, where I come from. But there are so many treasures outside! One of my favourite countries is Scotland!
Most of the Spanish natives are quite openminded, so don‘t be afraid of asking everything ongoing in your minds!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love sharing ideas with knew people and get in touch with other cultures. Travelling is one of the ways in life to make you richer... So why not spreading this ideology with other travellers?

Interests

  • design
  • photography
  • film making
  • beer
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • food
  • wild camping
  • musik

Music, Movies, and Books

Uf...
An author? Carlos Ruíz Zafón & Sebastian Fitzek
A film-genre? Thriller and Horror
Favourite Band? IZAL

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Clash of cultures while travelling.
Travelling with 8 friends 1 month through Europe!

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I said, I'm a very openminded guy, so I would share many interesting adventures and experiences, deep talks and a lot of beer or coffee - if requested :')

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Germán’s full profile.