Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • aspiring language teacher
  • University degree
  • From Weiskirchen, Saarland, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


see the world


I have studied English and French literature and linguistics to become a language teacher. After my studies I spent 8 months in Québec / Canada where I taught German at Montréal University working as a teaching assistant. Back to Germany now, I moved to Cologne for teacher's college. I love to travel, meet interesting people and experience new cultures. As I am a future language teacher, I think I have the right as well as the duty to travel as often as possible B-)


Enjoy life every day!
Carpe diem !
No te llegas a la cama sin saber una cosa mas!
*What goes around comes around*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Feel free to contact me when you are around in Germany.


I am also a member of HC. I first couchsurfed in Canada, then in the US where I met many nice people (especially in Montréal and Québec city). During my road trip in California I was hosted by very nice couchsurfers and made but extremely positive experiences. On my Florida road trip I met the loveliest people ever!!!


travelling, languages, meeting interesting people, going out, concerts, music, reading, cooking, photography, arts, etc.

  • arts
  • literature
  • photography
  • perfumes
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: In a sunburned country, Davinci Code, Anges et démons, Velocity, Tales from a small island...(I read a lot for uni Shakespeare, Joyce, Bronte, etc.)
Movies: so many
Music: Alternative, Indie, Rock, Punk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Great barrier reef in Australia!!! Les balaines à Tadoussac ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, India, Indonesia, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups