Gerry Yabes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerry’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Spanish Recruitment Officer
  • College Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Hola, I'm Gerry Yabes from the Philippines. I'm here to meet new people around the world and I'm planning to visit countries in South America. A rare Filipino who speak English and Spanish.

Contact me via:
US +14109341789 / PH +639165436897

Visit my website

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet people around the world in various countries in Asia, Oceania, Latin America, Africa and Europe. To make new friends and be constantly connected online and offline.

Estoy aquí para conocer gente de todo el mundo en varios países de Asia, Oceanía, América Latina, África y Europa. Para hacer nuevos amigos y estar constantemente conectado en línea y fuera de línea.


I love music to enjoy the best sounds of life, travel so I can write my experiences, blogging to express my thoughts and volunteering to be of help to others.

Amo la música para disfrutar de los mejores sonidos de la vida, viajar para poder escribir mis experiencias, bloguear para expresar mis pensamientos y ofrecerme como voluntario para ayudar a los demás.

  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • volunteering
  • live band
  • street photography

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a music lover and dreaming to be a composer someday. Currently listening to Spanish songs from Latin America. I love reading the Bible by using Omega DigiBible app. You can download it on IOS and Play Store. I usually visit public libraries to read books on different topics. My dream is to publish my own book. Once a month I watch movie in public cinemas aside from Netflix.

Soy un amante de la música y soñando con ser compositor algún día. Actualmente escuchando canciones en español de América Latina. Me encanta leer la Biblia usando la aplicación Omega DigiBible. Puedes descargarlo en IOS y Play Store. Suelo visitar bibliotecas públicas para leer libros sobre diferentes temas. Mi sueño es publicar mi propio libro. Una vez al mes veo películas en cines públicos además de Netflix.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's amazing thing to visit a lot countries to study their culture and languages. And the adventure begins.

Es sorprendente visitar muchos países para estudiar su cultura e idiomas. Y comienza la aventura.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn the value of meeting people around the world by making new friends and be constantly connected online and offline. I can teach you about my country which is the Philippines, our culture and famous places in my country. Share good experiences with you so we enjoy the moments. And lastly, to learn about you, your country, it's culture and its famous places.

Quiero aprender el valor de conocer gente en todo el mundo haciendo nuevos amigos y estar constantemente conectado en línea y fuera de línea. Puedo enseñarte sobre mi país, que es Filipinas, nuestra cultura y los lugares famosos de mi país. Comparte buenas experiencias contigo para que disfrutemos de los momentos. Y por último, aprender sobre ti, tu país, su cultura y sus lugares famosos.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I offer friendship with God-fearing points of view. Learning our similarities and differences in culture, languages, etc.

Ofrezco amistad con puntos de vista temerosos de Dios. Aprendiendo nuestras similitudes y diferencias en cultura, idiomas, etc.

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Gerry’s full profile.

My Groups