Gerwin Witte's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerwin’s full profile.


  • 27 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • early childhood educator, Social Worker/ youth work, volu...
  • Bachelor degree in Social Work and Management
  • From Nienstädt, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My friends would say that i am a nice person that is loyal and you can have good talks with me.

I like to be outdoors.
I am addictet to Coffee :D

I am a volunteer trained firefighter since 12 years, in these time I learnd a lot how important it is to work as a team and how fast live can change.

I am usualy a kindergarten teacher and social worker.
I worked for different youth wellfare companys in behalf of the german Social Service Departement.

The last half year I worked for a outdoor education company, in these time I was the whole day outdoors in the mountains also I did a lot of ropeclimbing activities.

When travelling to new destination I like to do geocaching, i think it is a nice activity to see hidden and intresting places.

Instagram: @ger_wn

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First off all to get in touch with other travellers and to learn from there life and cultur.


  • education
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • diving
  • climbing
  • firefighter

Music, Movies, and Books

Marvel, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To be a volunteer firefighter and help other people. To Look in the thankfull eyes of someone you helped is one of the best feelings you can have.

Celebrated christmas in July with frinds just for fun.

See the sunrise on top of a Mountain.

I did my exams at a early childhood educater at the beach.

I did a epic Roadtrip Crosscountry trough the USA from New York to San Francisco in Winter 22/23.

Tandem Skydive in Auckland.
Rafting the highest raftable Waterfall in the World.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn how to play the guitar.
Since April these Year i eat mostly vegetarian and want to share experience and learn to improve my cooking skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Storys about my life and traveling.
Cooking together.
Share knowledge about my proffesions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Gerwin’s full profile.