Gina Longo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina’s full profile.

Overview

  • CA Certified Massage Therapist
  • Some College
  • From Coloma, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have been a professional Massage Therapist since 1998. I'm a city and country girl. I've been a California girl my whole life and I've lived in Sacramento, San Francisco, Oakland, and Coloma. I know the Bay Area and Sacramento areas well. I have vacationed all over Northern California so I know the Coastal areas pretty well too. My family would go for a week in the summer to Tahoe often too, so I'm comfortable there too. I hope to start traveling the Country to New Orleans, Virginia, Florida, Chicago and then eventually outside of the Country too. Sadly, I haven't been out of California much.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have my own office in Folsom, CA and I share it every other week with a collegue. Which means I have every other week off and lots of time to go on local road trips. I'd like to start taking some road trips and meeting new people and throwing my massage table up and sharing my talent for fun instead of money.

Would love hosting too. I have a spare bedroom and full bath so you'd have a lot of private space and I live on 44 acres of the American River which is about 40 min from Sacramento and 2 hours from Tahoe. In the summer the area is very popular for it's white water rafting.

Interests

I love Indie music and dancing. I eat healthy leaning towards the paleo side of things, but I sometimes splurge with sugar and dairy treats. I am gluten free though forever with no cheating. I'm very interested in natural healing instead of the pharma way. I love to walk and hike. I enjoy exploring cities through going out to eat and seeing live music and going to festivals.

Music, Movies, and Books

My absolute favorite band is Foals. I also love Ra Ra Riot, Porches, Grimes, Chvrches, and Chairlift. Some of my favorite movies are Dogfight, 1969, Boy Meets Girl (on Netflix now go watch it!) I don't have favorite books, but I am always reading a book. Right now I'm reading Americhanna.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My best friend and her wife had their second child and I moved to Oakland to be his Nanny and helped raised him for his first year. It was one of the most rewarding years of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to cook and massage. I love to do yoga and hope to one day take a teacher training program, but I'm still very much a beginner.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking and Massage

Join Couchsurfing to see Gina’s full profile.