Ginie H.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ginie’s full profile.


  • 17 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Underwater archaeologist - Teacher - Touristic guide
  • Archaeology - Art History - Philosophy - Cinema
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Very curious I like to discover new things, discover other cultures and customs, walk to discover new places and especially to meet.
I love animals, ocean, sports, nature and vegetarian recipes, blueberry muffins, and do any activity with motivated people with good humor!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's been a while since I created my profile but a little busy, I haven't used it as much as I would like. I go to couchsurfing with friends and I also travel for work.
I'd develop more this experience in the future!


Obviously archeology, art, culture, heritage, hence my studies and my work. I like to walk in the museums, discover.
I am also passionate about diving I practice for years for pleasure and professionally and I draw on the occasion.
Otherwise, I loved carrying out a humanitarian mission for over a year in Asia (southern Laos).

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • traveling
  • sports
  • history
  • nature
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

Stargate (movies and series)
Breakfast at Tiffany's or Diamant sur canapé (1961)

Virginie Despentes

No other ideas for the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Work on wrecks or submerged structures more or less deep! Part of my job that I love.
Have learned to drive a team of six sled dogs and then go on hikes as a musher in the vast regions of Quebec.
I also liked learning to paraglider, hiking on glaciers...
Spend more than a year of my life on a humanitarian mission to the children of Laos was been important to me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love walks on the nature, moments of calm and silence.
I also like the stories, the moments of sharing.
I like unforeseen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share a meal, tea or coffee.
Discover the city together.
I can be a guide in Paris, in museums too, give good advice to visit lesser-known places, know good addresses.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Martinique, Monaco, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Laos, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ginie’s full profile.

My Groups