Giovanni Di Mauro's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD student in Organic Chemistry at the University of Vi...
  • MSc Chemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

improve myself

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Giovanni, originally from Naples, Italy. I am currently living in Vienna (AT) for my PhD in Organic Chemistry. Beyond my passion for chemistry, music comes first! I play a bit the cello, the piano and I love singing.

In my free time I love baking and cooking, drawing, rollerblading and taking long walks around the city.

I am always up to meet new people! Let the world be a whole new discovery, every day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Honestly cause there's no better way than getting to a new place and being confronted with the local culture by meeting locals.

I love going for the best street food and trying local delicacies. Feeling the city vibe and low key exploring the night life.

Interests

I do love science, music, photography, food and arts.

  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • chemistry
  • science
  • cello
  • musical theatre
  • organic chemistry
  • computational chemistry

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classical music with cello solo and piano. I define myself a "voices lover"; it doesn't mean the gender of the song , 'till it has a great singer, i'm good with it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.