Giovanni Bertuglia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 24% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • IT Solution Consultant
  • Master's degree of International Management - Digital Tr...
  • From Valderice, Trapani, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello :) I am Giovanni, an Italian soul living in Barcelona, I am an easygoing person with a positive and smiling attitude in life with the passion of travelling, meeting new people, and discover new cultures. I like to have fun, meeting new people, playing beach volley, dancing, playing football, cooking, reading, laughing, and going out with a good company.

My natural habitat is the beach :)

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life and Carpe diem!

Let’s connect on Instagram :) gio_bert_

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, sharing experiences, make new international friends.

Interests

Travel, Sport (football, gym, running, beach volley), concerts, social events, dancing (Salsa and Bachata), languages, cuisine, music, technology.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • running
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • nature
  • party
  • motorbikes

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie rock, electronic music, pop, dance, rap, reggaeton

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen and done amazing things during my travels all around the world. One of my favorite trips was in Ecuador, I went to the amazon and stayed there for one week in the middle of nowhere. I have seen anacondas, sloths, amazon pink river dolphins, jaguars, capybaras, monkeys, different types of birds, and caymans. We have done night excursions at the lagoon with a small boat where the only lights were the stars and the eyes of the caymans that were looking at us, it was just amazing! I have been three times in South America. I have also a lot of stories to tell about my experience in the US and Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Beach volley, salsa, wine knowledge, dance, history, art, cooking and Italian food, make handmade pasta.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Having a good time, sharing experiences, visit the city, explore Barcelona nightlife, going to beach.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

My Groups