Giovanni Vanzo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Technical Advisor in Oil&Gas Business
  • No education listed
  • From Florence, Florence, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Giovanni, I'm Italo-Brazilian and I’ve been raised and live in the beautiful Florence. After 17 years of traveling for work, now I've transitioned to remote working. I'm primarily working from my home in Florence, with flexible hours (the good and the bad of it) but I'm looking forward to do some remote work while traveling, especially to warm destinations so to escape the cold of Europe's winter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I truly love my city and all my region, Tuscany. When I'm spending my vacation at home I enjoy to share the Tuscan life style with someone traveling to discover Florence's beauty. I would like also to meet travelers who are interested in sharing a few days trip around Italy, there are so many amazing places I still have to visit here and just as many I'd love to find an excuse to visit again. I think meeting new people is what makes every journey special, locals and travelers can make a difference in your time everywhere you are.
When I'm home I could be a good host for small girls group (2-3) or couples interested in visiting Florence and Tuscany with the company of locals.
When I'm travelling I'm chill and easygoing, but I'm always looking for something new to try, food and music concerts/festivals are my main inspiration for trips.

Interests

FOOD, FOOTBALL DANCING AND TRAVELLING: cliché I guess, but I’m Italian and Brazilian so it was perhaps inevitable.
I really enjoy food, home cooking (I’m not a chef but I not half bad) and restaurants, I can't resist trying something new and cool when I have the opportunity.
I love music, and in the last years I arranged most of my travelling around concerts, music festivals and theater show (musicals and plays): I found that travelling to attend a music event is the perfect excuse to visit a new destination.
When I’m not travelling I spend a lot of time with my amazing nephews: I got 7 of them and I often can follow them in their sports and to take them with me during the holidays season.

  • tattoos
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • shopping
  • anime
  • video games
  • board games
  • eating out
  • music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • windsurfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • museums
  • analog photography
  • vespa
  • going to the beach
  • lomography
  • scooter

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
- John Legend
- FKJ
- Flight Facilities

Movies:
- Spirited Away
- Back to the Future
- Django

Books:
- The Little Prince
- Amlet
- The picture of Dorian Gray

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2014 I visited 12 countries and have been in 5 continents: Brazil, Germany, Austria, United Arab Emirates, USA, Algeria, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Australia, Singapore, England.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Equatorial Guinea, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni’s full profile.