Gisela ortt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 40 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gisela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Developer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🇺🇸I am a part time developer, currently working remote and traveling.
I hosted a lot in the past, but now I am too busy and will only eventually host. My priority is to host German speakers because I am learning the language and need to practice.
I live with my brother and 1 cat.
If u want to request a stay you should include "Buena onda" or I will assume you don't read profiles and ignore you.
Please don't text me with second intentions. Save your time and mine. Couchsurfing is not tinder!
You can also request host through Instagram: giselaortt

🇧🇷 Eu já hospedei muito no passado mas agora estou muito ocupada e vou hospedar apenas eventualmente. Mas a minha prioridade é hospedar falantes do idioma alemão pois eu estou aprendendo no momento.
Se vc está pedindo hospedagem seria bom incluir a sua situação atual pra eu ter uma visão do quanto vc precisa ficar na minha casa, e o que vc busca por aqui, o que veio fazer em são paulo, etc. Só pra eu saber que você leu o meu perfil, coloca "buana onda" no começo. por favor não me mande mensagem com segundas intenções. Se poupe e me poupe, o couchsurfing não é o tinder!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

🇺🇸 For many many reasons, but currently because I am trying to meet Germans and German speakers in order to improve my language skills. I am willing to offer free host to any Germans and German speakers in my area in exchange for a bit of conversation.
🇧🇷 Por diversos e mais variados motivos, Mas no momento a prioridade é melhorar as minhas habilidades com o idioma alemão, por isso estou disponibilizando a minha casa para hospedar alemães e falantes em troca de um pouco de converssação.

Interests

my hobbies and interests are coding , traveling , trekking and learning German. I really like visual arts.

Music, Movies, and Books

👉 Behave, from robert sapolsky
👉 the master and his emissary
👉 Mindset from carol dwerk
👉 Yuval harari (all)
👉 The unberable lightess of being

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

🇺🇸I've traveled hitchhiking all the way from Pelotas ( south of Brazil ) to Arica (north of Chile ).
Learn German by myself and get b2 certification in less than 8 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

🇺🇸I want to speak German to improve my German skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

🇺🇸If you can host me and help me on my path and to save some money, you will have my gratitude, but I could just as well stay in a hostel and meet you to go around. I find the most important is to connect and have fun experiences.
I had many guests and I do understand every difficulty of having someone in your house, I will therefore try my best to contribute and make the stay as easy going as possible and give less trouble to my host.
I will love to spend time with my hosts, but if you are too busy, I can also manage myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Gisela’s full profile.

My Groups