Giulia Amauta

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Doing Survey and Social Investigation
  • Degree and Master Degree in Anthropology
  • From Senigallia, Ancona
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learn english and hike some mountains


Hi evrybody! I'm an italian girl who live in the huge Mexico City. I'm an anthropologist, and to follow my passion I arrived in Central America. Then I fall in love with mexican culture, and I decided to remain here. I enjoy the living in this crazy city. I love travel with my backpack, with few important thing, and descover new country, new people and new landskype. I don't like that people consider me a tourist, and I prefer live in diferent place for a while, to intend something of the inner part of a place. I like music, dancing and art. I like tradicional craft, and old history and old memories. I'm very interesting in indigenous's history and memory, I'm enemy of the new conquerors, like financial trades, irresponsable tourists and media controls. Every day I seek a new word and new (o old) way of life. Join me in this dream :)

If you want to be received in my flat, please write me in you request the word "Mortadella". He's my most loyal travel mate, my teddy bear :)


travel's philosophy

visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


With my experience, my smile and my fun. Hope sharing more thing with the Cs community


I begin with couchsurfing giving couch to a belgica's couple, and then I meet lots of people both in Mexico and in Bolivia. In México I was recibed for a mexican family, and then I meet lots of people helping with italian leanguage. In this history I met also a very special person that continues in my life. In Bolivia I met lots of people too, with them I spent very beautiful moments. Now I'm offer my house in Italy, it's a small house near the see side, in the middle of Italy, (2 hours from Bologna, and 4 from Roma).

Free counters


Music, photography and travel. I like walking and some mountains activity. I like cooking and tast new food and new drinks.

Music, Movies, and Books

- El otoño del patriarca
- 100 años de soledad
- Non ti muovere
- Evrything is illuminated
- The pillars of the earth

- Radiohead
- The smashing pumpkins
- Pink Floyd

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

see the star of the Titikaka Lake, in Bolivia

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Italy, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups