Giulio  Luca's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 69% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulio ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 169 references 151 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • iT
  • Master degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'll be short to not bore you and because you will have more to discover when we meet.
But please be sure that you read all profile and home section and that you are ok with every thing before posting so we avoid too many questions after the request ;).
I'm Italian but have been living abroad for 15 years mostly in nyc, Paris, Barcelona, Lisbon and now back to Italy in italy. Love to meet new interesting people, that's why I'm here, and share something with them. I'm not a shy person and I surely appreciate as well people that can have a good conversation and are fun.
PLEASE READ: i usually host only one person at time. 2 must be an exceptional case also because difficult in current apt (guest matress in the living room). NO COUPLES or families
Gay and Straight friendly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mainly to host also if I don't exclude to try the travelling part.
Prefer to host people that want to stay more than one day because it is easier to have a bonding experience.

Interests

Love russian literature and reading good novela.
Science and natural history.
I'm computer engineer but little interest in talking of technology.
Always up for a beach day or for a great dinner.
I really enjoy long walks but not in touristic spot.
Sports watch and practice and we could go for a Run

  • arts
  • books
  • spas
  • dining
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling
  • poker
  • opera
  • sports
  • history
  • science
  • food
  • nature
  • beach
  • naturism
  • massages
  • cook
  • restaurant

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Barry Lindon, Spaghetti Westerns, Old movies
Books: karamazov brothers and all of Dostoyevsky, master and marguerite, and as more contemporary I enjoy Roth's books and I really liked Barney's Version

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing really. I'm not a crazy person in practice and I would surely not try something that I consider crazy.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: don't like to teach but maybe you can learn helping me to cook some Italian dishes.
Learn: advise on good books (more novels), love to listen to strange stories and travel adventures, massage techniques, some dishes of yours, simple card games.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company and chat.
cook an Italian dinner.
Bed and towels
Play card, watch movie, go to beach
Glass of wine

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulio ’s full profile.

My Groups