Giuseppe Panetta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giuseppe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Yoga Teacher, Italian Teacher, Bartender
  • Pretty High
  • From Naples, Naples, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, you can call me Peppe :)

I'm just a young, adventurous traveler willing to share all I have with as many people as I can and learn from different cultures and people, that is the main reason why I travel.
I was bartending in London for three years after I studied hospitality, then I left Europe to travel around the world and enjoy life in a more simple way. After completing my loop around Australia, I then travelled India which is something I have been wanting to do for years! There I studied Hatha Yoga and the basic principles of Ayurveda.

I'm very into yoga, books, and playing music, I consider myself a very spiritual person that loves fewer but deeper connections with like-minded people.

And if you must know, yes I know how to cook pasta, and if you decide to host me what I can give in exchange is a 30-minute cooking session with an authentic Italian fella, what are you waiting for?

As a surfer I'm very respectful of other people's spaces, always clean and tidy, I would love to spend some time with the people that host me but if they are busy, I also understand.

As a host, I'm super chilled and I appreciate when my space and boundaries are respected, I believe in both hosting people for hanging out and exchanging culture, as well as hosting just to help people save a few bucks, because let's be honest accommodation here is expensive hey!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to connect with likeminded people and learn about their cultures!

Interests

Hiking, Yoga, sport, cooking, swimming, art, music. One thing I do every single day is reading a nice book and practice Yoga.

  • italian food
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • crossfit
  • reading
  • traveling
  • beach
  • sport
  • techno music
  • gym
  • bartending
  • making friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a big fan of electronic music, reggae, jazz and rock. My favourite band at the moment is Fat Freddy's Drop, from NZ.

Not a big movie fan but I love reading books about psychology, travel, and health.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Built my own van to travel around and did a road trip in the Australian desert, driving on a 700kms off-road track.

Backpacking in India where I studied Hatha Yoga and Ayurveda

Backpacking around Israel, where I was hosted by amazing super warm people.

Skydiving on Rottnest Island

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some Italian language and cousine, Yoga classes and a bit of fun for sure. I believe everyone has something to teach, so what can I learn from you?

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time is the most precious thing I have. I will share it with anyone would like to share his/her time, as well as some nice homemade food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Giuseppe’s full profile.

My Groups