London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see GIUSEPPINA80’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Home cook
  • I have a degree in Foreign Languages
  • From Sicily or the place where earth, fire, water and air make love
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Love, eat, share


I'm sunny, curious like a child, open-minded and crazy about travelling.


You can get it if you really want!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I joined the CS community for meeting people from other countries, making new friends and having the best advice about places I visit.


My first CSing experience as a guest was in Australia.
I met really nice people who made me feel at home while being far, far away from it.
I hosted too at home, back in Italy, and every experience was positive and interesting.
Being part of this amazing community is definitely the best thing to do if you are open-minded, tolerant and curious.


Totò, my life partner (love him crazily), friends, big families, traditions, new ideas, children pudgy faces, this big crazy planet, camping, cooking and sharing my food with others, giving cooking classes, organic food/farming, alternative medicine, Slow Food philosophy, foodies' movement, pizza and pasta, being Italian (in spite of everything), spices, chocolate, flowers, drawing and painting, Graphics, Photography and the power of images I will never forget (Samuel Aranda's Arab Spring shot, Nick Ut's naked girl running, Warhol's polaroids) travelling, History and Art, going to Art Galleries and Museums, Do-it-yourself and Gardening, rain and winter time, live music, men like Jeffrey Lebowsky.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: the next one!
I like watching movies, especially in winter time when it is raining and it is very cold outside.
Music: depending on my mood, I like different styles such as classical, jazz ,blues, R&B, reggae, rock, world, trip pop, lounge.
I like listening to music while cooking, eating, driving, being on my own.
Books: One Hundred Years of Solitude and all the books talking about families, women, kitchens and traditions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Balloon flying over breathtaking Tuscan landascapes.
And I was scared to death...

Teach, Learn, Share

I will teach you preparing the best Carbonara you have ever tried (if you don't know what a Carbonara is when you will taste mine you will fall in love with it for ever).
I am very curious and I want to learn everything about other cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see GIUSEPPINA80’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups