Glenn Chua's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Italian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering, Diploma in Teaching ...
  • From Singapore, Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Introverted vegan!

I am from Singapore, hence I am a native English speaker (and have a TESOL diploma too), mother tongue is Chinese, and can speak a little Italian. I am happy to converse and practice language with the couchsurfing host.

Or, I can teach you about a vegan lifestyle, as I am a vegan. Also happy to share some plant-based Asian recipes - used to work in vegetarian and vegan restaurants as a chef in Singapore.

I can help you with some household chores, gardening work (have learnt a lot from my WWOOFing experience), some physical outdoor labour if needed.

Glenn Chua

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn and share not just knowledge, but experiences with people from different background.

Interests

I love food a lot - discovering new cuisine, ingredients. Dishes that use mainly fresh local produce to make intrigues me.

I'm a Liverpool fan from young, but I love to discuss about football, especially on tactics.

Sharing of travel experiences, especially from countries I have not been to, are always a joy.

Minimalistic lifestyle is one thing I'm striving to live with.

  • italian food
  • vegan
  • piano
  • soccer
  • vegan food

Music, Movies, and Books

A little classical music, can play classical guitar, piano. Loves action movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Spent 2 years in the army - okay it is not that amazing but...
-Worked in vegetarian and vegan restaurants
-volunteer at Vegetarian Society Singapore
-Taught English to kindergarten kids in Thai Binh province, Vietnam for a month, which is the best thing I've done in my life, these kids run to me at the end of every lesson to give me a hug - best feeling in the world!

Teach, Learn, Share

Classical Guitar, Piano, Plant-based cooking, Soccer, English, Chinese

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can discuss this further!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile. It’s free!