Glenn Goedegebuur's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • maintenance engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fun loving, outgoing and always open to meet new people. Usually traveling together with the Girlfriend. Both wanting to see as much of the world as possible before we grow old and gray 🤣.

I Grew up near Rotterdam, and always liked the city. Never the less, I also like to see the rest of the world and like to do city trips, roadtrips, and I absolutly love the mountains, mostly in the winter⛷🏂. I like to be active during trips so snowboarding is high on the list.

Had some great experiences and met a few nice and interesting people. Really hope to meet and greet more from around the world. Either in my home town, or yours 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, see places you wouldnt see traveling by your self and to get the most out of the holiday budget, i'm still dutch 🤷‍♂️

Interests

  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • adventure travel
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people
  • sun
  • motorcycling
  • sunsets
  • roadtrips
  • city trips

Music, Movies, and Books

a lot of different music. In the Netherlands that makes it a busy summer with all the festivals being organised. Im not a big reader, but I do like a good movie. sci-fi, comedy, fantasy or action. Even a good thriller so now and than.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed a mountaintop after a fresh snowdump in the alps. Took about 1.5 hours to climb the summit, and about 5 minutes to snowboard back down 😅

Teach, Learn, Share

teach compassion, Learn every day and Share the love

What I Can Share with Hosts

Always packing a bottle of whiskey... ALWAYS.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile.

My Groups