Ed Williams

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ed’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work in the Downtown Hostel in Reykjavík
  • German and History at the University of Manchester
  • From Leeds
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To find myself a future


I'm 25 Years old and I live in Reykjavík, Iceland. Before I came to Iceland I studied German and History at University. I had always been obsessed with Germany and have spent a lot of time living there. I like to travel as well and have been to South East Asia and Eastern Europe on long trips. I am currently planning a little Euro-trip, couchsurfing and staying with friends. I may be going to Sweden in September to do a masters in European studies, but I'm waiting to be accepted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've not done much surfing or hosting, but I have been involved in the Leeds and Reykjavík networks. I would like to surf more, but I already have so many friends around the world, there aren't so many cities I need to find a host ;)...


Music, film, history, German things, Iceland, meeting people, traveling, photography, reading, food and cooking.

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favourite films are: Noi Albinoi, Nobody Knows, Buffalo 66, Junebug, The Big Lebowski, Old School, Life Aquatic, Blade Runner

Music: I like all sorts of different music so i'm not gonna list it, some of my all time favourites are, Belle and Sebastian, Herman Dune, Bjork, Arcade Fire, Crosby Stills and Nash, The Rapture, Aphex Twin, Boards of Canada, The Smiths. At the moment I'm listening to Matthew Dear, The Chap and Shit Robot a lot.

Books I like: Vernon God Little, His Dark Materials, A portrait of the artist as a young man, Fleisch ist Mein Gemuse, Der Vorleser, Tin Tin books,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Iceland. It is such a beautiful place. Maybe swimming in a hot river in the mountains is a highlight...

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn Spanish and French, I can teach German and photography and i like to cook for people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iceland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ed’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups