Logo orange

Giovanni Simsek

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Maltese; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Dancer, Computer Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn Russian and move to St Petersburg, Russia.. :)

ABOUT ME

I am learning Russian and wanto to live in St Petersburg, Russia.. so russians are very wellcome.. :) I moved to a nice one bedroom apartment 5 min walking to central station. It also comes with a big balcony with city view :) I am so happy I will be able to host again depending on my work and dates.. I like going out, dancing, drinking sangria, beer.. Argentina Tango, swimming, biking, football, snowboarding are my favorite hobbies. I have been dancing tango more than 6 years, and I am a dancer and instructor of tango dancing... I have an increasing passion for argentina tango .. I work as a telecom engineer in the day time :p

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe diem, enjoy every moment you live... I believe in balance.. You should have differents of things with moderate amounts in your life... Having, eating, desiring sth too much always harms u... Cuz u lose the balance... Of course you should enjoy the things you like... but not in too extreme ways...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I would be very happy to host people all around the world. Hosted: Serbia, Austria, USA.. Surfed: UK, Serbia, Amsterdam, Russia..

Interests

Tango, dancing, biking, playing tennis, Sangria, gluhwine, beer, margarita, tequila sunrise :) playing football, snowboarding... I do not survive without Music and dance... Salsa and bachata Photographing (newbie)...

Music, Movies & Books

I adore Elvis Presley "the king", he is my number #1 Dance/ R&B music Justin Timberlake, Micheal Jackson, Chris Brown, Bruno Mars.. Movies: Pulp Fiction, Godfather, The Notebook, Bourne Series, Grease

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Quiting medicine school in the second year and joining computer engineering school... I want be an engineer god damn it :) I am really happy now...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach tango, salsa and bachata.. I can teach english. I would like to learn Russian and Spanish.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Malta, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Giovanni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile