Ani Gollas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ani’s full profile.


  • 278 references 175 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Polish, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • preschool teacher
  • MA in philosophy BA in early childhood education
  • From Gdańsk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

keep calm and bike on


To-Be List: Be kind. Be receptive and open. Be joyful. Celebrate others achievements and accomplishments. Be thoughtful of others. Be respectful of other people, situations, time and things. Be forgiving of people, situations and yourself. Be grateful and content with what you have, it is always enough. Be responsible for your thoughts, emotions, body and actions. Be funny, laugh a lot – even at yourself. Be positive, hopeful and learn to assume the best. Be generous with everything especially your time, energy, and money. Be curious, creative and actively filled with wonder. Be an active listener and hear what is not being said as much as what is not. Be open to change and new perspectives. Be a life long learner. Never stop growing and humbly expanding your knowledge. (


PHILOSOPHY contemporary / philosophical hermeneutics / postmodernism
MUSIC tango Forro jazz experimental indie electro-acoustic fado latino folk classical 80s world klezmer electronic reggae rockabilly ska etc
LITERATURE mainly iberoamerican - marquez cortazar borges also nabokov bukowski tokarczuk foer fromm 'little prince' etc
FILM bergman wenders fellini tykwer lynch von trier wong kar wai almodovar allen jarmusch kieslowski polanski saura jeunet inarritu wes anderson asian film bollywood etc
VIPASSANA meditation
ECOLOGY - recycling - permaculture - sustainable energy - intercultural communication -anthropology - peruvian handicraft
contact improvisation - contemporary art - dance theatre - languages
eating and cooking VEGAN
backpacking - hitchhiking - hiking in the woods - running - riding the bike - staying close to the sea and the sun
Plant lover

  • arts
  • literature
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • dancing
  • tango
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • music
  • jazz
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • anthropology
  • ecology
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

small things that make me happy.. countless rainbows in scotland fjords in norway sunsets in italy the moon in argentina streets in china..

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Poland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 61 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ani’s full profile.

My Groups