Goran Rijeka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Goran’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning Czech, German, Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Capoeira, Guitar, cooking, hanging out with friends, trav...
  • Master's degree in Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Continuous working on myself in every possible view. Sustaining the discipline and balance between work-life and home-life, with a pinch of things out of the ordinary, and enjoying in every aspect of it.

ABOUT ME

Someone you're never bored with, sometimes silly, likes to bring humor to a higher level. Reliable, and responsible. Full of energy and positiveness. Like open-minded people, intelligent and ambitious.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In Ostrava (CZ) I've hanged out with CSers, then in Rijeka (CRO) I've hosted interesting people from all around the World, and I also travel when I have time. Lately, I'm not that active but I always remember the good old days and try to bring them back sometimes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing events organized by local Ostrava community, and one party at couchsurfer's place in Krakow.
Latest experience: I've hosted about 40 CSers in my flat in Rijeka, not counting friends and those who just crash for a night :D

Interests

I like originality, especially in Music, or when I see that someone has own unique style in anything.
My new goal is to implement fitness in my lifestyle, which I can say it's sustainable for now.
Cooking is becoming my latest passion - I like to discuss it, watch documentaries about it, and cook for others.
I like to hang out with good and interesting people. Always ready for a nice conversation.
I like to talk about people's ideas and achievements.
Since forever I'm playing instruments, and the guitar is my favourite one.
I've trained Capoeira for 10 years. I'm not that active anymore, but I can still show up to some training.

  • capoeira
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • marketing
  • guitar playing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'll leave something for a real conversation, you don't have to read everything :D
Ok ok, one summer a few years back I've hosted about 40 CSers in total. I think that qualifies to be one tiny amazing thing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Czech Republic, Portugal, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Goran’s full profile.

My Groups