Jessica Reid's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.


  • 290 references 237 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Korean, Tagalog
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • ESL teacher
  • Bachelor of Education in TESL
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Surf this earth and meet cool people along the way ~ and host whenever I stay put long enough to do so.


I'm friendly, outgoing, pierced and love to travel. I'm a Girl Guide and have been for 21 years and counting. I'm a trained ESL teacher because it was the best way I could think of to travel for the rest of my life! So far I have taught in Hong Kong, South Korea, Qatar, Italy and Oman. I am currently looking for a new teaching position somewhere I have never been before. Never stop exploring!


Hippie living - vegetarian/caring/loving and partying

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


While I travel I am hoping to meet cool people and be hosted by them. For the time being I am staying in Madrid, Spain and am happy to offer a shower and a place to sleep to all of the many people flying through here. I know CS is supposed to be more than a shower, a couch and a high five but sometimes that's all that works for the two of you and I think that's ok. If there's more then sure, great, but if not so what. I am happy to offer what I can.

My 2023 CS resolution is to only accept real Couch Requests that are written to me.


I met this bizarre guy at Gay Pride in Vancouver, Canada and he invited me to stay with him in Seattle is ever I was there. One year later, he took me around town, partied with me and was the most gracious and incredible host. If there are more people like him out there I need to find them!


I am a Girl Guide and I am committed to community work and volunteering with youth. When I'm not teaching or volunteering I'm out dancing in a club living up the night life in whatever city I'm in.

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • kizomba

Music, Movies, and Books

All of it - I consume media.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So far nothing 'amazing' but that's why I'm here!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a vegetarian and I'd love to share my passion with people. I'm also a total club bug and I'll find the party wherever I am - wanna come with? I dance salsa, bachata and kizomba so that could be a thing. Oh - and as a teacher and a French/English bilingual I'd be happy to teach you some language!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very well travelled and would love to share travel stories with hosts and surfers. I have hosted, surfed, hitchhiked and camped all over the place and would love to share my experiences. I am a vegetarian and aspiring all around environmentalist and can pass some of my knowledge along to anyone who is interested. CS is all about paying it forward and I try to live that in all that I do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lesotho, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Morocco, Nepal, Northern Ireland, Oman, Philippines, Qatar, Réunion, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Italy, Oman, Philippines, Qatar, South Korea, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.

My Groups