Giancarlo Goicochea's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giancarlo’s full profile.


  • 503 references 423 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Basque, French, German, Quechua
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Ingeniero civil UDEP
  • Master en Dirección de la Construcción UPC
  • From Piura district, Piura, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🟠ℂ𝕠𝕦𝕔𝕙𝕤𝕦𝕣𝕗𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝔸𝕞𝕓𝕒𝕤𝕤𝕒𝕕𝕠𝕣 ℙ𝕖𝕣𝕦́

Since I found Couchsurfing in January 2017 I totally felt in love with the concept of this amazing platform brings: “Share and Care” and I am completely happy that in all this time I have been able to help many travelers from all around the world, now they’re my friends.

When I was traveling through South Africa in November 2019 I was contacted by the Couchsurfing Ambassador Programme for being invited to be part of this group, this was a fantastic moment to me because I wanted to be part of them time ago but I did not know how to do it. It is an honor to be an Ambassador now.

As Ambassador I can help you in different ways:


I can feature your event and make it more interesting to the community, just send me a message and give me more details, I will be glad to help you.


If you identify yourself as a potential candidate and you are very active in our community with hosting/surfing/doing events/hanging outs, please contact me and we can start the process wiht the CSHQ Team


I will communicate with you in order to explain you with more detals what CS means and how you can improve your profile for being more succesful in your requests.


If you are visiting Peru I will write you a personal message to share with you some informationabou the country like places/cities to visit, contacts and routes that you can do.

⚠️🚨 【MPORTANT】 【INFO】🚨 ⚠️

If you are haveing or have had a problem with anyone from Couchsurfing (as guest or host) here in Peru or any other country please do not hesistate in contacting me and giving me details about it. I will help you to report this situation with the CSHQ and try to find a solution for you.

If you want to know more about Couchsurfing Ambassador Programme just check this link

If you still have questions or you need help/advices then feel free to join to the next group where all Ambassadors will help you.

If you want to know the policies and what things you can do and what you can not do, then I invite you to review the Couchsurfing Values and Safety information and get to know the community!
If you have any questions about how the site works or need to contact support, check out the FAQ here:



Read my adventure during the first part of quarantine in Perú and how a group of travelers became in a new family.




❇️ If you send me a request, please share your contact in your message ❇️

I am from Piura, a nice, small and sunny city at the north of Peru with wonderful beaches, delicious food and very kind people.

I am civil engineer with a master degree in Construction Project Managment and now I am working as Infrastructure Supervisor.

I consider myself as a quiet guy, very polite and openminded, very sensitive and a big lover of good food and nature.

I like traveling a lot and enjoying each place I visit, each moment I live and each person I meet in my life. That is my philosophy!

I always respect culture differences. After a lot of years I could learn that life is more simple than it really appears, for that reason I always try to live in a good way and feeling the moment.

Read a little bit more about me in this link 👇🏼

My friends and family call me Gian, please be free to do the same.

I don't usually accept friendship requests in Couchsurfing after we meet in person but you can follow me in my social media or write me directly by WhatsApp if you need some information or just want to talk.

After working many years including a master degree I decided to have a different life style without less restrictions, not materialistic and with a contact with nature and soul.

I am learning about Huachuma and San Pedro ✨🌵✨ old peruvian medicine to find myself and be able to help people.

My goals:

Soft ego death.
Self discovery.
Opening to the mistical.
Seeing beyong the normal life and trying to find a real connection with environment, with nature, with people.

We can share this knownledge and connection.



Then you can read the next information and be part of our little projects that my family and I run in the north of Peru.


📍location: Tamborapa Pueblo, Tabaconas, San Ignacio, Cajamarca

My family has coffee plantations and I am looking for girls and guys who want to live the experience during days/weeks and enjoy a different kind of life in the middle of the jungle.

If you want to know more about this, please contact me by inbox and ask me for the links 🔗




We are trying to reforestate this part of the desert with native trees like zapote and algarrobo meanwhile we work in a sustainable way planting our own food like veggies and animals like ducks, turkeys, hens and more.

For extra information please drop me a message and I will share the links with you.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started with CS on January 2017 because of of my best friends from Croatia recommended it to me and from this moment I felt the connection with this amazing platform and with the feeling of being part to this great worldwide family.

Couchsurfing also means to me the best way to make friends from all over the world and understand different cultures. Is amazing how many guys and girls I could meet during this time like a host and guest, spending great moments with them.

I am also here because I really like the CS concept: meeting locals and enjoy with them how is the real life in each city/country. I want to help surfers to know how is my country and also give them an special space where to live here in Piura / Lima.

This is the list of the countries that I have visited, so far:

🇩🇪 Germany 🇦🇹 Austria 🇳🇱 Netherlands
🇵🇱 Poland 🇸🇰 Slovakia 🇸🇮 Slovenia 🇮🇹 Italy
🇻🇦 Vatican State 🇫🇷 France 🇪🇦 Spain
🇭🇷 Croatia 🇧🇦 Bosnia and Herzegovina
🇷🇸 Serbia 🇭🇺 Hungary 🇨🇿 Zcech Republic

North America
🇲🇽 Mexico

🇿🇲 Zambia 🇧🇼 Botsuana 🇿🇦 South Africa 🇲🇿 Mozambique 🇸🇿 Esuatini

South America:
🇵🇪 Peru.🇪🇨 Ecuador

Central America


Australia and Oceania



  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • engineering
  • history
  • tourism
  • friends
  • beach
  • naturaleza
  • europe
  • playa
  • meeting new people
  • libros
  • meeting friends
  • diversion
  • caminar
  • viaje
  • bar
  • open mind
  • civil engineering
  • campo

Music, Movies, and Books

I am fanactic of Rock 90's and my favorite groups are:

I also like peruvian music, like criolla, marinera, vals, tondero.
My likes also include latinoamerican music like trova from Silvio Rodriguez, Mercedes Sosa, Piero, Violeta Parra and more.

I have a lot of favorite books but i do love all about Tolkien like The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, The Simarillion and more.
I do like too all kind of books like horror, thriller, scince fiction.
Here some favorite writers/authors:

I love Tolkien world! I have read all his books and of course i am also a fan of the movies (Trilogy TLOTR and The Hobbit)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Travel to Europe with just $600 for 3 months.
-Visit Machupicchu 3 times (the last one I climbed Huaynapicchu).

-Garden Route - South Africa
-Climb Lion's Head and Mountain Table the same day.
-Explore Pacaya Samiria Natural Reserve.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking, i learnt it when i was a child and my teacher was the best: my mom! (in fact she is still my favorite)
In order to this, i could teach all surfers to make peruvian food!
I also could teach spanish and how peruvian people drinks beer!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think is important to be in a nice place where you can spend time on holidays or during the trip, i like to offer it because I am also a traveller and is really a good experience to share those things.
I could share an little space in my home and food if i am available to cook or if surfers cook too :)
Good conversation, great walkings and a more.
As a surfer I could share all my experiences, I also could teach to cook peruvian food, spanish and tell you about my country and my culture.
I really like to talk and walk around with people, i also like to listen and understand how they think and how they see this world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Peru, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Giancarlo’s full profile.

My Groups