Erika Greenwood's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 43 References 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • admin by day, superhero at nite
  • working on that college degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I have two amazing kids that I would like to show how vast yet small the world is. We recently moved to Texas but in Hawaii we hosted all the time. We also took several months traveling South East Asia. All in all I try to bring pieces of the world to the kids.

ABOUT ME

I'm a simple girl that marches to the beat of my own drum. I love to skip and play in the rain. Traveling is my dream and slowly becomes my reality one small trip at a time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meeting with like minded people. I think that the idea behind Couchsurfers is amazing and I fully support it.

Interests

Free stuff for starters! there are always festivals and free museum days I try to hit up. Being outdoors reading a book in the hammock or on a hike is ideal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have sky dived, swam with sharks, went super fast on the Autobahn, picked a flower, washed a baby elephant, saw the sunset!

Teach, Learn, Share

We have a book completely dedicated to our surfers. We ask everyone to fill it out with their favorite travel story, hometown ledge, favorite recipe... really anything that will remind us of you. I have all kinds of arts and craft stuff and it's been amazing how creative people have been! And also before you leave we all take a picture to put in there. It has been great for kids have something to look back on. I am hoping to fill it with fun tidbits from around the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A fun down to earth home. We live in Killeen which is between Austin and Dallas. Still learning the ends and outs of the town.

When you send a request please put how to pronounce your name, for example Erika (Air -wreck- ahh), how to say hello, please and thank you in your language. That way we can practice before you get here.

I have a couple couches that are up for grabs and a full kitchen that you can use. I enjoy my time here and get out to see lots so if you need to be pointed in a direction I'll be happy to help.

Stays should be no more than four/five nights. (exceptions will be made)

If you want to cook dinner one night there will be no complaints from me!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guam, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erika’s full profile. It’s free!