Not Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Chinese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Working in Renewable Energies
  • TU Munich, FH Zwickau, CU Boulder
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Passing a good time in Switzerland

ABOUT ME

Hello, bienvenue, willkommen, bienvenido and welcome to a nice flat close to the Stadion Letzigrund.

If you are looking for a couch, please note:

- At the moment I just host single travellers or small groups of friends. Groups, please send some info on all guests (best: links to CS/fb profiles).

There is a separate room with a bed. At the moment, I have space.

And a bit about myself...

Describing yourself is always difficult, I would say that I like all the usual stuff (Sport, Music, Nature etc.) and otherwise I try to survive and have the best & most interesting life I can. I already lived in Spain, France, China and the US and some other countries, and I enjoy meeting open, friendly travellers from all over the world. Couchsurfing for me is also the possibility to show you a little bit of the city, have dinner together, take some time to learn to know each other and maybe stay in touch afterwards.
On the other hand, I'm working and spending some time with friends too, so sometimes I'm not available.

So, looking forward to meeting you,
Mr Chris

PHILOSOPHY

Be yourself & be whole... keep life simple

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

makes travelling easier and more fun. There were people staying at my place more or less regularly in Barcelona, and in Zurich as well. I like to have guests especially when I don't have time to travel myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always positive.

Interests

Some Sailing & tennis, sometimes beach volley... Used to make music, but is on ice at the moment - no time... and Salsa. Snowboarding in Winter.

  • cats
  • photography
  • bachata
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Yoko Kanno (Composer)
John Williams
Trainspotting soundtrack
Funk & Soul, Black Music, Hip hop
Generally dance music (I love to hop around and wave my hands)
Salsa Bachata & Kizomba

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lots of amazing stuff going on... The further away the country, the more. China... Underwater life... Well but even the stars are amazing on a clear sky... Maybe because they're far away too ;-)

On the other hand, amazing things can happen in your backyard, some cats chasing each other or the first spring flowers that bathe in the sun... Or simply the fact that there's always gorgeous light & sun in BCN. And the nice outside life in spring & summer Zurich.

(I'm not always so philosophic, I think when I wrote this I was inspired by all those hippie CS profiles;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Travelling & Living abroad
Drumming & Rhythm teaching
Photography including 3D
Languages
Salsa
I'd like to learn more Bachata & Kizomba - just starting with these.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Shelter from the rain ;) and a good time

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups