Logo orange

Gustavo Rodriguez A

Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD. Student - Biochemistry
  • BSc (Biochemistry and Molecular Biol...
  • From Yautepec, Morelos; México.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get the PhD

ABOUT ME

27 years old, easy going, down to earth and sometimes shy, but always looking to meet new people and learn new things.

PHILOSOPHY

There's nothing to be feared, only to be understood.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting people and meeting local couchsurfers! also, spreading the word so the CS comunity grows.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far it has been wonderful. I've just hosted four guys (but more to come!).
I try to get together with other couchsurfers, either from my own city or nearby.

Interests

I love reading and listening to some music, mainly jazz, classic and some rock. I like watching movies and listening to people. I like visiting small towns in México and soon cities around the world.
Me gusta mucho leer y escuchar música, principalmente jazz, clásica y un poco de rock. Amo el cine y escuchar a la gente. Me gusta conocer pueblitos de México, y pronto, ciudades del mundo.

Music, Movies & Books

*I watch all kind of movies so it's hard to pick some examples. I have some favorite directors though: Andrei Tarkovski, Akira Kurosawa and Christopher Nolan (the last one is my guilty pleasure).
*The music genres I prefer are jazz, classical and rock (the good, old, real rock), but I can listen to all kind of music.
*Books: Right now I'm hooked with the minimalistic style of the japanese writers: Haruki Murakami and Yasunari Kawabata being my favorite.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been involved in a local film festival to promote environmental concioussnes (the "CinemaPlaneta" film fest).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn new languages and do-it-yourself kind of stuff.
:)
I'm not bad at cooking, so maybe I can share some tips on that matter. Also I can help you with your Spanish.

Countries I've Visited

Mexico

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile