Julien Guichard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 64% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 69 References 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, French, Spanish; learning Sinhala, Sinhalese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Teach English to young Chinese children.
  • No education listed
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy every minute of my life


My feet on the ground and my head in the sky.
I'm an easy going French guy who doesn't take life too seriously.
I love travelling, and try new places, meet new people, learn from them.
I like the idea of travelling all around the world and feel home wherever I am.

I can be very quiet and silent, get to bed with a nice herbal tea and a book at 21h. Or I can be up for the whole night, feeling the moment and burning the dance floor !

Some times a bit of a dreamer, it's the little details in life that will make me smile.
I like people who loves animals, and won't be afraid to go and play with them like little kids.
I like to look straight into a cat's eyes, for a long time, and try to talk with him.
Walking in a pitch black street in the middle of the night with my eyes closed, and try to walk as long as possible..

"Smiles" are my energy, and I'm recharging my batteries with people smiling around me. As long as someone can give you a true, sincere, and absolutely free smile, then all's good ...

I'd like to meet You !! ^^
And be aware ! I'm very tall ! :p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When I host people, I try to make them feel they're at home.
And When people host me, I bring some happiness, a couple of beer or a good bottle of wine ;)


How to say... It is never ending, since 2007 when I joined, I just kept on meeting amazing people, every single time ! Giving me the chance to meet very close friends.
And it is not about to end !! ;p


Learn from the world and its residents.

I love sailing, and I'd like to make my life working around that.
I surf, snorkel and swim a lot. And I usually try to stay by the Ocean.
I'm found of art, painting, drawing and photography, and I'm a languages lover ^^

I wish one day to be able to fly on my own

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music lover ! I like all kind of music, and I'm always curious about new stuff, so if you've got an Mp3 let's share ^^

And about literature, those who will always follow me are :

- Frank Herbert
- Robin Hobb
- Haruki Murakami
- James Clavell
- Of course JK Rowling
- ...

Forget about TV, I hate it ^^

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Navigate between Gibraltar and the Canary Islands, accompanied by whales.

Make loops in a tiny 50 years old be-plan in the Australian sky.

Try to teach English to 15 years old Chinese kids in a middle school lost in the country side of Hunan Province, they were 70 in the classroom so it was quite a challenge !

Tuk-Tuk ride at 3am in the Sri-Lankan jungle... absolutely pitch-black... WOW ! That upset elephant really wanted to crush us ! Scary ! ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you French of course ^^ and English, and a bit of Spanish as well !
I still got a lot to learn in Mandarin, so I might need a bit of help in that

What about French cuisine... I can teach you that !
I love cooking so I'll be happy to see and learn the way you cook :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Egypt, England, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Réunion, Saint Martin (French part), Senegal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, France, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups