Guido Cas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guido’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer
  • MSc Engineering
  • From Catania, Sicily, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello!

Guido here. Born in Catania, raised in Rome. Full time wanderer. Left Italy for working abroad. First stop in Belgium, then I moved to Germany. Don't get me wrong, I prefer romance languages and warm weather. Anyway, that's life.

I have been using CS quite a lot in the past. Many adventures. I have been enjoying meeting new friends from all around the world. Lately I've been not so active and I'd like to catch up now.

I love meeting new friends and learning about new cultures, this is something that makes me happy and that makes my soul and my mind richer.

I enjoy taking pictures with my camera, going for long walks in the nature and practising guitar. All in balance with many other things.

I enjoy learning new stuff, deep conversations, keeping my mind active, challenging myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to meet international people in Rome, both to show them around and to do some language exchange in order to improve my proficiency in foreign languages.

I hosted people in Rome and I have also been hosted 3 times during my backpack interrail trip in summer '14. It has been a very nice experience.

I believe this is a powerful way too meet amazing people from all over the world.

Interests

I enjoy backpacking trips, especially when there's just a minimal planning. I love to discover and to live my time free, with no strings, no limits, no worries.

Also I'm fond of rock concerts, cooking, reading, hiking,
fitness, learning new stuff and photography.

Music, Movies, and Books

I definetely love music, almost all genres of music! I think each music style is suited to a particular moment of the day, a particular season or a particular mood. That's why I like the most of rock, alternative, indie and electronic music.
I enjoy listening to it, going to concerts, getting inspired by lyrics. In the past I used to run a blog about music and lately I started spending some time to learn guitar.

I love movies and books as well, in particular I am found of fantasy and science fictions stories, but also historical novels and best-sellers. My favourite authors are: Tolkien, Hemingway, Edgar Allan Poe, Saviano, Pennac, Bukowski, Umberto Eco, Salinger and Italo Calvino.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Interrail across Europe, Trip across Balkans, and few other things

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing my time with open minded and honest people, with no prejudices.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a typical German house with my cat 😸

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Romania, San Marino, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Guido’s full profile.

My Groups