Guillaume Raffy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login 27 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Perfume Company
  • Master's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Epicurian, wanderluster, curious about new experiences on this magical planet. Fully living the present, yet optimistic about the future. Bring it on!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's always amazing to meet people from all over the world, with their own culture, languages, sense of humour... and cooking styles :-) Happy to socialize with the awesome couchsurfing community either through hosting or travelling to different places. Meet up soon!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • reading
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • hosting
  • art
  • travelling
  • learning languages
  • exploring
  • kitesurfing
  • gastronomy
  • keeping fit

Music, Movies, and Books

Festivals (Desert Grove in the UAE, Boom in Portugal, Nowhere in Spain, TomorrowLand, Coachella, Burning Man, and last but not least... Afrika Burn! ) and associated music played there.
Movies: gosh so many and it depends on my vibe of the moment! But I love History, Geopolitics (think Cold War spy movies...) and SciFi (Black Mirror for instance)
Books: I love ready in the native language of the authors, in Spanish, Portuguese, French, English and Russian. You can so much more when you speak / read people in their own language!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being born in this awesome world :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French :))

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything you can think of, really! I love trying out what other people love to do, and also:
Going to concerts together, beach, desert, camping, cycling (I have 3 bikes for us to share), running, gym (I have a membership allowing me to bring friends on weekends), swimming (great pool in my residence) cooking, wine-tasting, laughing a lot, partying, yoga, meditation... depends on the mindset of the day/evening!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Austria, China, France, Nigeria, Russian Federation, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.