Linda Skjellanger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 73 References 65 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Love to travel, so me or me and the kids travels every ch...
  • yepp :)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling guide to the fjords and waterfalls :)

http://gulltull.wixsite.com/bestfjortour

It's possible the get a discount, so be free to ask 😊 (all the information about the tour is in the website. Not all the places is in the map. Something has to be a secret 😉 Please read it before you ask me for more information about the tour. It is not for free) 🙂

ABOUT ME

Well, if you asked my best friend about who I am, you probably would get this answer:
"she is really funny, charming, still 14 :P, kind, and really naiv" :))

If you ask my kids they probably would say something like this: "mum is crazy, loving, funny and really caring" 😜

If you ask ME, I would say, hehe maybe the same :P Enjoy life, and live :) Try new things :)

There is a couple of things I sadly will like to add. Couchsurfing is supposed to be a chance to meet people, and learn things about each other. It is NOT a hostel/hotel you are coming to. I will gladly share with the small I have, but, since I host a lot, I have met so many who doesn't share, only use what I have for example my food, shampoos, towels etc. In basic it is no problem, but if you come here in the believing that I shall provide you all this, then you have to book an airbnb or a hotel. I don't want to sound rude, but for me, I have to pay for having people here, and that is not the meaning of this consept.

Also, no shoes inside. I try to trell people, but some doesn't care. My "I love you mum" cups, are private. I have a lot of other cups, so why use my personal and private stuff? I really don't understand.
And! I am kind to share my livingroom, I really expect that it is possible for me to use it when you are out. Please keep it clean.

So, after my outburst, I hope I didn't scare people :) it is just annoying me to much, so I need to say in advanced.
PS! Please tell me your favorite color in your message to me so I know that you have read my profile. 🙂

PHILOSOPHY

Well... I always try to be positive even when life is not so good 🙂

Love to meet new people, and I am a talkative girl in right moments (mostly when I get to know people, than I dont shut up ;) well, not so extreme maybe ;) )

Live, Love, Laugh, Travel, Have fun, Be positive etc :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I dont remember, but I think it was a friend of mine who told me about this for a few years ago.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In 2012 I hosted really many people. 160 people in just a couple of months :)
It is so fun to meet new people with different histories and cultures. Really interesting! I had a couple of years of, but started again in 2018. Until now I hosted close to 300 people 😁

I have started my own traveling company, so I will be able to bring you around the area and you can see the beautifull fjords and waterfalls :)

Interests

My new hobby is beeing a guide and drive people around to see the fjords and waterfalls :)
and hosting :D

I love music, and now I have started dancing swing, and I looooove it :))
But my biggest intereset must be traveling :)

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I can listen to all kinds of music :)

Movies? Yesss, comedie, drama, adventure, thriller and... well, sometimes I see horror movies too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, amazing things I have seen og done? That is a difficult question actually :) I dont know the answer... Maybe its yet to experience? :)

Teach, Learn, Share

It is so much to learn and explore :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Linda’s full profile. It’s free!