Gustavo De las Heras's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Consultant in sustainable architecture
  • I'm an architect and I work as a green building consultant
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a very laid back guy. I consider myself a tolerant person with other cultures and races.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I usually go to the weekly CS events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've stayed in 4 places doing couchsurfing: Panamá, Oaxaca (Mexico), Huatulco and San Francisco CA. I have also hosted some surfers at my place. The experience has always been awesome! Living with the locals is much better than staying in a hotel!

Interests

Playing tennis, biking, hiking... I like taking my bike and exploring the city. I am very fond on astronomy and travelling.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like rock music: Extremoduro, Def Con Dos, Sobre, Nirvana, Rolling Stones, Beatles, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Pink Floyd

Movies: Stanley Kubric and historical movies.

Books: Nietzsche.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have being living in three countries: Spain, UK, and Mexico! And I want to keep visiting other countries. Once I travelled from Spain to Croatia in my own car. It was an adventure for 2 and a half months!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach both spanish and english.
I also can teach you about my job ( sustainable architecture) and show you some of the projects I have done. Please remember me to show you the pictures of "Cantilevered bird observatory"

What I Can Share with Hosts

During the weekend I can show you the city or have some drinks with friends in the evening.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Panama, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo’s full profile.

My Groups