Logo orange

Erla Margret Gunnarsdottir

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erla Margret's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Self-Employed
  • M.Sc Urban Agglomerations
  • From Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

More positivity and less worries :)

ABOUT ME

I am a very social person, easy to be around and my friends would definitely say I am trustworthy. I love to experience new things, meet new people and have some fun :)

I just finished my studies in M.Sc Urban Agglomerations at Fachhochschule Frankfurt am Main. and currently I am working independently in Frankfurt.

My husband's name is Logi. He is studying Fine Art in Frankfurt. Logi is a quiet and easy going person. He loves art, philosophy, traveling and international movies. He is also really good to be around, he is a great chef, and can make a gourmet meal out of almost anything :)

PHILOSOPHY

One never goes so far as when one doesn't know where one is going.
-Johann Wolfgang von Göthe

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Going to meetings, surfing, dragging people with me to concerts and I am always trying to spread the word

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first Couchsurfing in Brisbane was great, since then I surfed more in Australia and in Germany and hosted a bit. Want to do more surfing and hosting. CS-ers are great.

Interests

Interested in urban issues, music, chess, politics, arts, movies, architecture, traveling and reading amongst all sorts of other things.

Music, Movies & Books

Love all kinds of movies, esp. I love the not typical ones but also I enjoy horror films and the occasional chic-flick.

Enjoy all kinds of music with a good rhythm. Currently listening to a good mix of old and more resent, mostly rock and electronic, including Tool, Block Party, Booka Shade, Boys Noize, Depeche Mode, Kings of Leon, Klaxons, Mars Volta, Muse, Antony & The Johnsons, A Perfect Circle, Queen, Queens of the Stone Age with a mix of some classical music,, jazz and some Icelandic Favorites like Björk, Jónsi (sigurrós) and GusGus. Just don't try make me listen to Celine Dion or Abba and I will be happy. I really love going to concerts of all kinds, live music is always good for the soul.

Most of my reading for the last year has been about Urban Planning and cities in general, but besides that I mostly enjoy reading fictional crime stories.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

life is amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

Always interested in learning from people and hopefully I can give something back

Countries I've Visited

Cuba, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Erla Margret's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile