Chelsea Reinschmidt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American; learning Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • ASL, running, acroyoga, dance, gymnastics
  • I have a degree but life lessons have been the most impor...
  • From Austin, TX, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live what I love. I don't have extra money to verify but hopefully that won't deter too many people on here!

ABOUT ME

I"m Queer, nonbinary, Deaf/HOH, Autistic and a dancer and acrobat! believe in living life to the fullest in the moment and loving life and people to the fullest. I love coffee you can usually find me at a local coffee shop, like to make art and dance and partner acro. I have been all over the country competing as a child and traveling as an adult but have never been out of the country, would like to do that someday. I signed as a young child because I was born with autism and now am ASL conversational/ fluent. Love learning new things but my brain doesn't do languages very well, it's been a great challenge. My newest hobbies are rock climbing and acro which I get to do occassionally! If you stay with me you will probably see me upside down at least half of the time you see me right side up:)Oh also, I sign and speak so it's usually not that hard to understand me whether hearing or Deaf or HOH like me. My face says it all. My hosting ability depends on my roommate at the moment. We are both autistic and like to host other neurodivergent and queer and trans folks and just other travellers. We've hosted a lot of houseless folks but need a break for now.

PHILOSOPHY

Take things one step at a time and be present. Don't take anything for granted. Love with your whole heart. Take care of your body you only have one. Don't sweat the small stuff, you only live once. Take down the patriarchy and white supremacy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to host someone when I get my own place again right now I'm in limbo and would also like to couch surf when I travel. I have several upcoming trips planned and it would be a nice way to visit some new cities.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't done a lot of formal couch surfing yet but have done a ton of informal hosting/surfing!

Interests

Acro, ASL, wine and cheese, old school board games, music, art, architecture. dance, hiking, rock climbing, medicine/chronic illness stuff, Disability culture and cats!

  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • flying
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • gymnastics
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much any type of music, love dancing to House and techno at clubs, movies are great esp if they have queer and disability subtext, horror and suspense series I'm loving "Tell me your secrets" right now. I'm dyslexic and Deaf so not big on the books- though I can sometimes do audio books with captions yay Alexa accessibility!.:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done some really crazy gymnastics flips and twists in my life which I still can't believe I did esp the stuff on a 4 inch beam 4 feet in the air. I also more recently survived the housing crisis which I think is lesser acknowledged and in all honesty, much more difficult.

Teach, Learn, Share

All people have something to offer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Love to share ASL. Love to acro yoga with newbies. I like to clean.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Chelsea’s full profile.

My Groups