Habiba Noor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Habiba’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Malay; learning Arabic, German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I am digital nomad for 6 months now and counting. I've been on a self-love journey since last year, and being a nomad challenges me both mentally and physically. This year, I wished to take my nomad adventure to the next level by exploring parts of the world that I had never visited before.

I work in digital marketing for a living and enjoy travelling and horseback riding (also non-riding). My dream is to be able to work from anywhere in the world on projects involving horses.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel on a restricted budget. This is my new account since the pandemic. I'm looking for kind hosts to host me on my nomad adventure. I have positive feedback and recommendations from my previous CS experiences. I am also a good house/pet sitter. 


  • horses
  • equestrian
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • food
  • nomad
  • digital marketing
  • arts and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to choosing a fantastic book, movie, or piece of music, I like to experiment without prejudice. For me, the most essential consequences are having an open mind, understanding, and embracing of all genres.

However, I am always immersed in action and adventure, short stories and essays. I enjoy jazz, disco, pop, funk, and instrumental music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done horse charity work.
I'm lucky to be able to work flexibly and at my own schedule. This allows me to explore the horsey side of me. It was fun to work with horses and learn about their personalities. Horses are such generous creatures. I've always volunteered at horse stables all throughout Malaysia. The one that I am most attached to is in Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia's east coast.

Here, I learn to groom horses, spend time with them on a daily basis, and assist with stable management. I also had the opportunity to contribute in social media management by assisting riding centres in improving their social media presence and gaining more revenue. Nothing has been more rewarding in my life than raising resources for the horses through difficult times.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Bahasa (one of the world's easiest languages to learn), cooking Malaysian cuisine, horses, and some social media skills.

I think it would be amazing to learn about different cultures and religions, as well as survival skills, horses, and… The list could go on and on.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share food, recipes, walks, chores, stories. I am a people person and I accept you as who you are. Peace!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kuwait, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Habiba’s full profile.