Ha  Lee's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ha ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • IT; Marketing second degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My background is in advertising. Have been produced commercials for some big brands and advertising agencies. Currently. I’m self employed
I’m a positive person, strange forward and also an independent one. My colleagues and friends would describe me as someone who is friendly, warm-hearted. I don't judge others. I like to get along with people and hope they are comfortable when I'm around.

*** Hosting informations:
I live in a 3 bedroom apartment with a girl and a cat. There is an available room with double bed 🛌 and a balcony which is overlooking to Saigon river. The only disadvantage of the room is no air conditioner but I’ll give you a fan in case it’s hot.
There is a coffee machine for your enjoyment with a table at the balcony; sharing bathroom; sharing kitchen if you wish to cook, and a washing machine.

And guests please accept our alignments: no smoking inside apartment, must be clean, be honest, using your own towels, clean your room before leaving. Staying maximum 3 nights.
And guests, if you break something in the apartment and I have to fix it, please feel free to pay for it.

Please note that this is not an dating App so that don’t try to use it in the wrong way!
Thank you 🙏

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is the greatest way to fully experience another culture

Interests

My best favorite sports is badminton. Also doing yoga and meditation., sometimes cycling.
Traveling, I prefer somewhere that offers me a thrill of city life as well as a retreat to nature, outdoor activities, there is just something incredibly therapeutic about being in touch with nature.

  • animals
  • culture
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • gymnastics
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Monochord - an unique musical instrument of our country. Because of its soft, charming, and emotional sound. Books: Journey to the East, Sans famille (No family boy), Kane and Abel
Dance: zumba, Disco
Movies: The book of Ellie, Pretty Woman, The Longest Ride, Anime (Grave of fireflies_ whenever I watch it. It manages to touch me every time)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Passed through the Hai Van Pass in the Central of Vietnam when I was 19 with a scooter; Hiking the whole night to reach the top of a smoke volcano in East Java Indonesia; solo driving a scooter up to the top of mountains - the loop was taken of 3 days 2 nights in Ha Giang in 2019; 2 months volunteer at a Buddhist monastery in France

Teach, Learn, Share

How to make a good bargain when you buy something in a market or take a traditional taxi in Saigon (except Grab taxi). I love to learn new languages, explore new cultures, exchange experiences life with others. Also, I can give you some recommendations to check out Vietnameses traditional foods as well as street food. I can share and talk with you about meditation since I’ve been practicing meditation for a couple of years.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My city, Vietnameses local life Treat you a Vietnameses coffee makes by myself if possible

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Ha ’s full profile.

My Groups