Hal Epstein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Work, Travel, Surf, Mountain Bike
  • I have a 4year college degree BS in Business Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To Travel , to meet people, to have and share great life experiences

ABOUT ME

I am married since 1994. My wife is from Greece. She went to high school in Greece then came to San Francisco to go to university. We met here in the San Francisco bay area. We were married in Greece. We have a son who was born in 1999 . He was just accepted to the best public high school here in SF. I grew up in Connecticut and moved to California in 1989. I moved to San Francisco in 1994. San Francisco is my favorite city in the world and I am so happy to be able to call it home.

PHILOSOPHY

I am very easy going. Easy to get along with

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am relatively new to couchsurfing. I love when people come visit us- as I love to have new friends and love hearing about peoples life's experiences. I also love to travel and look forward to meeting new friends in my travels. We love when friends come visit and stay with us.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We recently hosted a traveler and had a great time, sharing with him and spending time with him. We have hosted couchsurfers. One person that we hosted was a nice young man. I told him I like to surf and ashed if he wanted to go. We went on a great day here in San Francisco. He had a great time. He had been traveling and said the day we went surfing with his best day traveling. Another person we hosted I asked if she wanted to join me for some live music . We went and she loved it. We have been hosted in Alaska (and now we have new great friends there), Oregon (we have great friends there and he came to stay with us), and France (she was a great host and I hope she comes to visit us in San Fran).

Interests

surfing, hiking, fishing, exploring , live concerts, local music scenes, the arts, etc

  • arts
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

favorite movie Field of Dreams

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking to the top of half dome, Yosemite National Park, hiked on a glacier in Canada(Columbia Ice Field), Hiking the eastern sierras in California

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to share information about local things to do here in San Francisco. I love to go out to music, dance programs, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share experiences that I have had . I can share experiences that I enjoy like surfing, dancing, going out to movies, dance programs , plays, etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, El Salvador, Greece, Israel, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hal’s full profile.