Haley Spector's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Social Media & Community Manager
  • College
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! I'm Haley, a 29-year old female who has (and always will have) a serious case of wanderlust. I moved to Italy at 25 years old (Via Chicago) and spent the past 4 years in Europe.

I've lived mostly in Spain - working in the "startup world" - but have always had a passion for exploring new cities, immersing myself in new cultures, and meeting people. I am outgoing, creative and like to have fun...I vow to live a life worth remembering :)

I work in digital marketing but also teach yoga/dance on the side to feed my soul <3 I'm at the point in life where I am looking for my next challenge and just going through a little wanderlust trying to figure it out!

CURRENT MISSION - Living in the moment and being truly present

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first couchsurfed when I studied abroad in Italy 5 years ago. I went to Dublin with some girlfriends and we stayed with 3 guys. We have visited each other once a year since then because we had the most amazing time and are friends for life!

Since then, I have couchsurfed in various cities in Italy as well as Paris. All have been amazing experiences where we have enjoyed long conversations over a bottle of wine, explored the city, as well as stayed in touch!

Interests

Dance is a passion of mine! My other interests include photography, music, going concerts and finding new bars/restaurants in the city. I love to explore and try everything at least once!

  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • yoga
  • music
  • kayaking
  • digital nomad
  • workingout
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

Journey To The East by Herman Hesse

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kayaking in Greece in the crystal clear water was one of the most amazing experiences I have done!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a hunger to learn and a curious mind. I like to learn new languages, hobbies, and skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good food, good drinks, and good travel stories! I love being able to meet hosts from around the world and share experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Cambodia, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Haley’s full profile.

My Groups