Alberto Pérez González's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 37% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile.


  • 79 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Greek (modern)
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • working
  • University degree
  • From Region of Murcia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to surf your couch!


Living in Malaga already for about 5 years.
Here I met my girlfriend and we now have a baby :)
Meet us if you want to know us!

I studied journalism and media but I am working in a totally different field. Anyway I love photography and video making and I try to get involved in any project related to both of them at any time.
I consider myself an extrovert person and open to any ideas. I am a very easy-going person who don´t like conflicts of any kind. Live and let live!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Many years ago I started using a similar web called Hospitality Club (in Poland, Bulgaria, Italy, Iceland, England, etc.) but later I swapped to couchsurfing and I have been doing it a lot in England, Estonia, Valencia, Alicante and now in Malaga (all places where I have lived).
I started hosting people when I was a student in Valencia, Spain, and since then I have been hosting on and off depending on my living circumstances. I have also being hosted lot of times.

My girlfriend (Marina) and me, we love to travel and enjoy new adventures. Now because we have a baby we do not travel as often nowdays but we still like to meet interesting people and get to know foreigners, their culture and overall new tasty food. So, if you stay with us, we will like you to share your favourites recipes with us and we can all share some nice dinners.


I like photography/video making, music and nature/mountains... and many other things, but these 3 are the main ones.
I do videos for my own enterntaiment and I can play drums, piano and ukulele :P

Music, Movies, and Books

I cannot say what are my favourite stuff, because every single moment I find something new and amazing and I don't feel like closing myself to something and avoid the rest... but if I have to chose just a hint these would be the ones that are always there:

Film: Life of Brian.

Music: Sigur Ros.

Book: 1984.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen wild whales.
I have experienced rain in the Sahara.
I have survived so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

I still have to learn a lot, so please teach me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can see the city together and you can join me to meet my friends if you feel like.

Ask us and maybe we can host you too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Estonia, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile.

My Groups