HMD AL MAHROQI's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HMD’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Arabic (Gulf), English; learning Russian, Turkish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • VP ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE, MUSALIH
  • entrepreneur, national university of singapore
  • From Oman
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I'm Hamed (pronounced as H-M-D) from Oman residing in Muscat's new area. Unfortunately, my area lacks public transportation, making it a less convenient option. Taxis are quite costly too.

I juggle two jobs, so my schedule is usually packed. Nonetheless, I'll do my best to accommodate travelers whenever possible. However, during my 15-day work stint at the site, I won't be available to meet or host anyone.

Given my busy routine, cooking isn't something I have time for. Moreover, my weekends are typically spent in my hometown, Adam, along the road to Nizwa. I could arrange to drop you off on my way there.

Though my schedule might limit hosting opportunities, I'm eager to contribute to the Couchsurfing community as much as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to extend hospitality and share Omani culture. Eager to assist travelers, I aim to showcase Muscat's beauty and delve into Omani traditions. Welcoming guests, guiding them through the city, and fostering cultural exchanges fulfills me.

Interests

Culture, Languages, people

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Random Music, books and stories

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited over 25 countries, met many people, had amazing conversations, drove through stunning places, and hiked challenging trails. These adventures created unforgettable memories of my travels around the world, filled with amazing experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

New invention always attracted me

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a guest, I bring engaging conversations, a willingness to share Arabic language skills, and an eagerness to learn from your culture. I'll ensure a respectful stay, being courteous and appreciative in your home. Together, let's exchange stories, share languages, and celebrate the beauty of diverse cultures during my stay with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, France, Iceland, India, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Oman

Join Couchsurfing to see HMD’s full profile.