Hanako Hirose's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanako’s full profile.

Overview

  • 105 references 96 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Swedish; learning English, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Smile-maker-to-be!
  • Asian Studies, Cultural Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Last updated on the 16th July 2024.

* I apologize for the late reply in advance, I often receive many requests (luckily!) and I am quite busy in general.
日本語大丈夫です!メッセージください:-)

***PLEASE READ the info of “my home” UNTIL THE END before sending the request, so that we can avoid conflicts & inconvenience.

It is always difficult to describe myself, but i will try…
I moved to Kyoto 2022 February to work in the company which makes toys and video games. (So I need to play more games, please join!)
Though I work as an office worker, I am interested in many other jobs. I also work as a nursery teacher sometimes, love children. I did a lecture in university recently about cultural anthropology, it was really joyous. I am interested in becoming a digital-nomad for a while or working in abroad in general, starting my own business in the future... or just doing everything:)

I used to love drawing/painting when I was a child, I stopped for more than 10 years and now I restarted and loving it again.
I can explain more and more but let’s get to know each other by spending time together:9

I want to utilize morning time but I often fail to wake up early nowadays :/
This is my Instagram account to record my early-morning out.
https://instagram.com/goodmorning___kyoto

FB: https://www.facebook.com/hanako.hirose.9
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hirose875 (private)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Some answers…

・I consider everyone in the world is my family.
・Communicating with others teaches a lot about the world and myself.
・To make friends from all over the world :)

Interests

I enjoy simple things. Taking walks, cooking at home, taking a nap, sleeping well, having cups of tea, chatting with people etc… these make my day perfectly contented.

But at the same time, I want to go to as many places as possible, do as many things as possible, see as many things as possible, feel as much as possible, because I only live once (I believe).

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • education
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • walking
  • flowers
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • extreme sports
  • anthropology
  • gender studies
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • tea
  • spirituality
  • universe
  • diving
  • feminism
  • money
  • cultural anthropology
  • sexuality
  • safari
  • vanlife
  • investment
  • stock

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies 🎬 ...
My watch list → https://filmarks.com/users/hirose875 (Japanese. Reviews and scores are very random.)

I am a hardcore Attack on Titan fan !
Bertolt Hoover is my favorite character T_T
If you can draw or do anything creative, I will appreciate super super much if you make arts of him.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being something that exists!

Teach, Learn, Share

teach ... What can I teach? It is a very difficult question actually.
I am a native Japanese speaker so I can share my knowledge about it and would like to help you if you want to acquire/improve it.
I know a little bit about plants, ex) which flower smells great, which tree's trunk is smooth to touch, what you can make medicine from, or what you can put in mochi etc...

learn ... I want to learn more about plants and animals(including humans)!
I was in a tea celemony club when I was a student so I want to learn more about it specifically.
Languages, cooking, living more free and happy, how to make others happy, etc etc

share ...
It is more difficult to find what I "cannot" share. Maybe just some confidential information related to my work ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will not come empty handed. I would love to cook from local products.
Housework or any work if I can do.
Time and conversation of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, Ghana, Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Romania, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanako’s full profile.