Kayhan İNAN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayhan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi), Russian, Turkish; learning English, Persian (Farsi), Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Research Assistant at University
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

This is Kayhan from Turkey (currently in Chisinau-Moldova)

I moved to Chisinau for academic purposes. I am open for meeting, hanging around and sightseeing. I also consider hosting request. However, depend on current covid situation I am more picky;)

****

I am working at university as a researcher. I spent my educational life in Ankara and came to Amasya. I have been living here for a year.

I have always been curious about foreign cultures, languages and other countries. Because of that usually I am on the way for searching and learning.

My major is "teaching Turkish as a foreign language". I am teaching Turkish and also learning languages. Currently I am teaching my language as an online via Italki.

I share my flat with my 2 year old Turkish Van cat. He is arrogant and capricious but I got used to live with him:) And we complete each other now.

Amasya is a calm and small city which is full of history. City is surrounded by hills and mountains. It has very nice opportunities for camping and hiking. At most of weekends, I hike and enjoy the scenery with my coffee.

I am planning a trip, it starts in Amasya and ends in Katmandu around 2020 summer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting of different people help to realize different worlds.

Interests

Literature: Turkic, Russian, Iranian Literature

Language: Turkic, Iranic, Slavic Languages

History: Crazy about Russian history.

  • cats
  • culture
  • literature
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Cloud Atlas

Book: The Blind Owl

Music: I think I have no taste. I can listen every type of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I kissed a cat and I didn't like it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Language
Experience
Cultural tips
My address to send me a postcard

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language learning tips

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany, Iran, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Moldova, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iran, Russian Federation, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayhan’s full profile.

My Groups