Hanna Düspohl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Master of Arts
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

being creative and getting around

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and meet up with new people. I finished my masters last year and started to travel around Canada. The last couple of months I spent in Whistler and now it's time to explore east coast 😊. In my spare time I meet my friends, take pictures, watch movies, play badminton and a lot of other things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participated couchsurfing in 2012 because my friend and I wanted to travel in the south of England. It was a great opportunity to get to know people and cities and we really loved it. It was pleasant to know that we can meet locals and get in contact with them to learn more about their culure and lifestyle as well as telling them about our culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed with a friend of mine in the south of England and Wales as well as Vancouver and on Vancouver Island and gained lots of good experiences. All the couchsurfers were super nice, friendly and open minded and I definitely enjoyed travelling this way and want to do it again.

Interests

taking pictures, meeting friends, playing the violin, cooking, watching movies, travelling, having a cup of tee in a nice cafe, gardening, doing art and many more things...

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • photography
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • tea

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Mumford and sons
Red hot chili peppers
Keane
Seeed
Counting Crows
The Fray

Books:
Oscar and the lady in pink
Small world

Movies/ series:
Homeland
Luther
The holiday
Sherlock
Intouchables
Wild (2014)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After my a-level I spent one year in Preston (England) to work with people with a learning disability and mental health problems. That year was one of the best experiences I`ve had so far. I had the chance to see a lot of places and I also learned a lot about the culure and the people and became good friends with different people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile. It’s free!