Hannah K's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Tübingen university - degr
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a very active person who really likes socializing and good communication. I would say that I am moderately organized and like to have a certain structure and projects to work on. But when things are getting too busy and daily routines too stagnant I am really motivated to break out. Changing the scenery, exploring new cultures and meeting new people means leaving the comfort zone and realizing that "comfort" also means having the opportunity to free your mind and getting inspired by different perspectives.

I really enjoy nature, rough sea as well as mountains. I like seasons - snow in winter and the warm feeling of a pot of tea at home, flower explosions in spring, lying in grass in summer until the sun goes down and counting freckles, and coloured leaves falling from the trees in autumn.

I am sorrounded by music whenever it is possible. Tracks I am listening to vary a lot from electronic music to psychedelic swing, balkan jazz or even classic music. I like going to concerts, dancing, singing in the shower and jamming and started to play contrabass a few months ago.

FULLY VACCINATED

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted a guy from South Corea and one on search for a flat in my former hometown Tuebingen. And went on an interrail-trip to Sweden where I enjoyed the hospitality of the scandinavian hosts.
Spent 3 days couchsurfing in vienna and couchsurfed in Istanbul

Due to the pandemic, my exams and moving to another town I haven't been into CS for a couple of months but used it again travelling Canada in spring/summer 2022

Interests

  • writing
  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • languages
  • mountains
  • cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

literature 1984 (Orwell) and Karl Ove Knausgard as one of my favourite (inspiring and polarising) authors

music Sebastian Paul PAJI Bukahara BOOKA Shade franc moody THE CAT EMPIRE Bilderbuch BE SVENDSEN alt-J THYLACINE Oh Wonder FLUME Vancouver sleep clinic CHRISTIAN LÖFFLER...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo-backpacking in albania
Walking through natural forests in eastern Poland to the belorussian border
Hiking in the himalayan region (Annapurna, Thorong La Pass)
Crossing Canada by train

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn how to knit socks! Can teach you some German and- if I have time - show you the town or take a walk in the woods
Can share good memories and stories from my journeys as well as spontanous thoughts that come to my mind

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to stay and to feel welcome, good conversations, nice walks around, food, shower.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.