Hannah Ama's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Dental Hygienist & Dental Therapist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heyyy :-)

I'm always up for a good giggle. Originally from London but moved around a bit in the past few years.

I'm a bit of an adventurer. Love visiting new places and meeting new people. I can slum it when I need to but love a bit of luxury at the same time. I'm open minded, laid back and don't like unnecessary stress!

In January 2020 my 8 year old daughter (who's now 11) and I set off on a big adventure! We left our life in the UK, gave up our home, job and school and we planned to travel! Unfortunately for us we picked the year of a pandemic to travel so had to cut the trip short after only 7 weeks! We have now moved to Solihull :)

***Please Note: Sorry but I don't accept requests from people with no or very few references***

**I don't live in Birmingham City Centre - I live in Solihull which is about 30mins train ride out of Birmingham - Please check on the map before requesting to check this is suitable for you***

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and even though I'm a single parent I don't let this stop me. I enjoy meeting people and making new friends :) I love to hear people's stories - you don't get that in hotels :)

Interests

Couch surfing opens up a way to learn all sorts of new things.
I like arty things - galleries, sculptures, pottery, knitting, etc - I can't draw to save my life but lately I've been getting into alcohol inks and fluid art which is messy but fun :)
I sometimes write poetry and have been known to perform a few of my poems at open mic events - I prefer to listen to others poetry though :)
Obviously I love travelling.

  • poetry
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • swimming
  • travel
  • art
  • countryside
  • learning new things
  • paddle boarding
  • dentistry
  • bible
  • hygge

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived through a pandemic - Also survived flying back from India right in the midst of it and then moving house twice during lockdowns.

Been to West Africa on my own with my daughter when she was 2 years old for 3 months.

Been chased by a baboon up a mountain in Japan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know quite a bit about teeth and dentistry so can give some oral hygiene advice.

My mother tongue is English so I can help you with learning English if you are staying at mine or hosting me. (I don't offer free online lessons though and don't have time to spend messaging people so they can practice their English - Sorry)

My daughter is awesome at making people smile - something that everyone can never get too much of is smiles :)

I like to learn anything and everything :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smiles, laughs, baking (if I've had time to bake a cake), stories, chats.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Ghana, Iceland, India, Italy, Japan, Maldives, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.