Hannahrose Rand's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannahrose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Recycling
  • Leadership & Art
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

I love solo travel, but now I am married! I want my partner to see how neat the world is, and see how cool I can be when not lazy at home ;)

I find myself drawn to medium difficulty hikes, ceramics, anything authentic and beautifully utilitarian, breakfast, and spaces that feel good.

A few of my big dreams include building a cob home, conducting a band, getting stronger muscles and better posture, and becoming conversational in multiple languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Joined when traveling for an extended period, hosted in Colorado, now using when I can fit a trip in!

I want to learn many things. I'm low maintenance, and want to experience a little of that Travel Magic whenever possible! It's amazing what you can do and see when you go with the flow and meet wildly interesting people!

Interests

Music, art, food, language, reading, adventure, naps, ampersands, outdoors, tiny homes, cetaceans, houseplants, rocks, horses, pottery, strategy games

  • local food
  • local music
  • traditional skills

Music, Movies, and Books

That's kind of a big question.

Recommended listening:
Tinariwen
The Cat Empire
Goat Rodeo Sessions

Reading:
David Mitchell
Barbara Kingsolver
Pick up a weird local zine!

Watching:
Treme
Adaptation
Hayao Miyazaki

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went on a hitchhike race to the Sahara with three beautiful souls!

Teach, Learn, Share

What do you want to know?

I promise you can learn ukulele!

What I Can Share with Hosts

What's your style? I can give you space, or we can celebrate bike week, or join a clown parade, or hammock, or clean and organize your apartment, or jump off a waterfall, or watch a movie, or go to a pride dance, or go on a picnic, or hike, or cook something from your culture...I have loved it all. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Sweden, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannahrose’s full profile.