Harald G's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harald’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Security
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

** Update. Im working and living in Moss near Oslo for 7 months. Back in Sandnes in 2022 **

My name is Harald and i'm 39 yo. I live right next to the train station in Sandnes, 13 min from Stavanger in the southwest of Norway. I moved back after spending 1 year in amazing Tromsø in northern Norway.
Im active and social, I love to meet new people and to learn new things from different cultures. I have been using couchsurfing for a few years now, mostly for hangouts and hosting, but sometimes i like to surf myself.

Read the ground rules in my home section before you send a request :)

Ig: hr.harald for some random travel/adventure photos

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make new friends, hear new stories, give and get travel tips, hang out and help people who are interested in visiting Norway.

Interests

I like sports, hiking, photography and the outdoors. I love traveling and try to do that as much as i can. I try to visit different places and go where all the other tourist dont go :)

  • animals
  • dogs
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • hiking
  • adventures
  • horror movies
  • bjj
  • ufc
  • seinfeld

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited 68 countries! 🌍

Went to chernobyl during a trip to Kiev ☢️

Drank local beer in natural hotsprings/a river in a native village in Wulaj, Taiwan

Once in Las Vegas, I got the pleasure of having a ride-along with the LVPD K9 unit all night. Very exciting!

Hiking in the mountains of Hong Kong was a great experience for me. It combined two of my favorite things, a vibrant exciting big city with beautiful nature.

I visited one of the least visited countries in the world, Bangladesh. Because of cs and a great host, i got a deep look into this intense country. We went to shipbreaking yards, visited orphan kids living in the slums under a river bridge and saw the trains with people hanging of the roof crossing through a marked located on the train tracks.
It was very interesting for me to see the contrasts to put my own life in perspective, and i was amazed of how smiling and curious everyone i met was! Great experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can take people hiking, there are a lot of amazing spots to see thats not in every guide book.
If you are interested in photography, we can try to take som cool pictures together.
I am an improving struggling hobby chef, and i would like to learn more cooking :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am friendly and trustworthy, i will bring a fun gift and tell some interesting stories :)
I will clean up after myself and help with things if needed. I am not a heavy drinker at all, and i dont smoke.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Harald’s full profile.