HaraldGP's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HaraldGP’s full profile.


  • 49 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Transfer Driver & Trader at Stock Markets
  • Studied at the University of Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Enjoy life, travel and meeting interesting people...

Can be very funny, talkative with a smart humour. I like talking (funny) nonsense as well as have deeper conversations.Flexible and relaxed, not in need to follow any rule or law to strict :-)

Since i was traveling for 5 month in NewZealand and Australia in 2002/2003 i am addicted to travel! Love roadtrips with my own car but also shorter trips to nice places or cities. And i love to meet new people and gain new friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting new, funny and interesting people ...


Hosted several people and was surfing in Duisburg(2011), Prague(2010), Vienna(2012) and Düsseldorf(2016)


Traveling,Internet, Movies, Running, Biking, Skating, Swimming, Games(online and offline!), meeting people, beergarden

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Like Comedy, Animation, SciFi, Horror(i like to be frightened :-) ... no examples, there are to many i like. Better to see a good one several times, as to watch a bad one once ...

TV-Series: Lost, Heroes, Supernatural, Scrubs, Simpsons, Prison Break, South Park, Drawn Together, Little Britian, Futurama)

Music: here, i´m really flexible, from the 50´s and 60´s to the 80´s, Rock, Pop, Punkrock, Garage, Ska, good!! electronic, Alternative Rock and so on. But German "Volksmusik" is a NoGo...

Books: I am reading the biggest SciFi-series "Perry Rhodan". It is from Germany! There are over 2700 booklets alreasy an i try to catch up :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 days on Frasier Island, Australia. A wonderfull trip with amazing people

2 month in SouthEastAsia -Thailand, Laos, Cambodia.

Roadtrip to Black Sea and Kiew, Ukraine

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Internet,Browser, Windows, MS/Openoffice, Google Apps, German language, different sports for beginners, Invest your money smart!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see HaraldGP’s full profile.

My Groups