Harley James's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harley’s full profile.


  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fun, friendly, easy going. I love meeting new people, hearing their stories and learning of their cultures.
I have a flexible work schedule and love taking my guests on new adventures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to host travellers and help them make the most of their trip. I love meeting people and hearing their stories. Plus, it’s good karma!


I have experience with all kinds of things. I go with the flow and am always interested in learning new things.

  • animals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • meditation
  • boating
  • movies
  • homesteading
  • music
  • fishing
  • sports
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • self improvement
  • outdoors
  • self sustainability

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music of all kinds, going to live shows and festivals. Movies are a great escape for a couple hours, I also enjoy documentaries. Most of what I read is on personal growth or fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve done some beautiful back country camping.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook so maybe we can teach each other some things. I can help with English and would love to learn other languages. I’m fun and always up for a good time or new experience!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Im happy to share with visitors. I can show you the city or some of my other happy places. I have a place in Vancouver, an off grid site on a lake on the Sunshine Coast and friends and family all over Vancouver island. Victoria, Comox, Nanaimo, Sunshine Coast.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Cayman Islands, Mexico, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Harley’s full profile.