Harry C's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 39% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Writer, freelance journalist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello all! I'm Harry, and I come from the Northumberland, the most northern and, I would say, the most beautiful part of England. For many years, though, Italy has been my home away from home, and I now find myself living in Florence and working at an English-language magazine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love Italian train journeys, and, while I'm here, I would like to explore as many corners of this wonderful country as possible. I can think of few things more exciting than travelling to somewhere you've never been before, meeting new people, making new friends and sleeping on a sofa. These are the experiences that you never forget.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I understand the effort that goes into being a good host, so I will do absolutely everything to make life easier for you. I love walking, so I won't bother you by hanging around inside your house, but I also love good conversation, so I would be delighted to chat with you long into the night over a bottle of wine (which I shall provide). I'm always looking for opportunities to practise my Italian.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile.