Haseeb Awan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haseeb’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Panjabi, Punjabi, Pashto, Pushto, Urdu; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Entrepreneur - Helping people go international one at a ...
  • Masters in Engineering
  • From Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

On CS for almost a decade now.I live in Sacramento now..

Fun Fact:
I always lived in Capital. This is 5th Capital in a row

CURRENT MISSION

Looking to build products that actually makes difference in people's life economically. I have recently started to explore the world but doing things that I never done in the past. Looking to learn and connect with interesting people around the world.

ABOUT ME

I am very friendly and have good sense of humour. I can talk on literally any topic. My background is Engineering, however I have deep interest in nature, art and adventure.

I have been to 18 countries and counting.

PHILOSOPHY

Money never fascinates me alot however I am always into startups. Building products that can make people life easy is my mission. Passionate about people adopting my visions. I am comfortable at being uncomfortable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined CS almost 10 years ago and met hundreds of people. I am always fascinated by how common every one is the world is, yet we try to focus on the differences among us. Over years, I have met hundreds of people, heard their story & shared mine. This changed my prospective & I am looking to expand it further by sharing the commonalities that can bring people together.

Interests

I am generally curious about almost every thing. Things that I have not explored before, things that goes against my learnings.

Music, Movies, and Books

Not a huge music fan, but do listen to slow music. Not into any heavy music type scene & rarely can identify the artist. My fav shows are Narcos, Suits, Marcopolo, Band of brothers. I listen to atleast a podcast a day and read 1 book per week. I also try to blog once a week. My books are generally on self - improvement.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went for star gazing one night. I never seen a star while I am city, but had to drive an hour to meet a group who organized that. I sat there for 2 hours watching stars with naked eyes and telescope. I saw 2 meteor, milkyway, moon and rest of the galaxy with the best clear sight. It was a very refreshing experience learning about how small we are in a huge galaxy. It changed my prospective a lot & made me very humble.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak 5 languages and have been to 18 countries and probably 100+ cities. and met hundreds of people randomly. This experience have helped me learn a lot about people, and I am looking to share the same.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You will have a spare bedroom for your self. I have blazing fast unlimited internet, cable in my apartment. You can also cook if you are a vegetarian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, France, Germany, Japan, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Pakistan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Haseeb’s full profile.

My Groups